Search Programs
and Institutions
Search Programs
and Institutions

ACGME Coordinator Advisory Group Charge


The Coordinator Advisory Group serves as a consultative body to the ACGME administration concerning coordinator, graduate medical education, learning environment, and accreditation matters.


The Coordinator Advisory Group meets twice per year, in May and September.  Tentative dates are listed below, and are subject to change.

  • May 2-3, 2019
  • September 5-6, 2019
  • May 7-8, 2020
  • September 10-11, 2020
  • May 6-7, 2021
  • September 9-10, 2021
  • May 5-6, 2022
Teleconferences may be scheduled between meetings as needed.

Committee Membership

The Coordinator Advisory Group is comprised of up to 12 members.

  • Two to three members each from: hospital-based, medical, and surgical specialties, with a balance in core residency and subspecialty fellowship programs
  • Two to three members who are institutional coordinators

Members must be nominated by the program director if they are program coordinators, or by the designated institutional official (DIO) if they are institutional coordinators.

  • Nominations for new members will be solicited via the ACGME e-Communication.
  • The nominating program director or DIO must submit the nomination packet.

Members will serve a three-year terms, from July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2022. An orientation meeting will be held in May 2019.

Criteria for Selection

  • Must be listed in ADS as either the program coordinator for an ACGME-accredited core residency or subspecialty fellowship program or as the institutional coordinator
  • Minimum of five years’ experience as a program or institutional coordinator
  • Active involvement in specialty group preferred
  • Academic interest (published or presented nationally) preferred

Note: Diversity of geography, type, and size of program and institution, specialty, and professional experience will be considered in the selection process.

Contact Us
Senior Vice President, Hospital-Based Accreditation
Louis J. Ling, MD
Executive Director, RC for Anesthesiology, Radiation Oncology and Transitional Year
Cheryl Gross, MA, CAE
Senior Accreditation Administrator, RCs for Anesthesiology, Radiation Oncology, and Transitional Year
Aimee Morales
Council for
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education
  • Suite 2000
    401 North Michigan Avenue
    Chicago, IL 60611
  • Telephone: 312.755.5000
    Facsimile: 312.755.7498
  • Data Systems Technical Support: 312.755.7474
  • Browser Compatibility
© 2000-2019 ACGME Site Admin Login