John C. Gienapp Award

The ACGME John C. Gienapp Award  honors those that have dedicated themselves to graduate medical education and have made outstanding contributions to the enhancement of residency education and ACGME accreditation activities.

2022 Award Recipients
Kenneth M. Ludmerer, MD
Kenneth M. Ludmerer, MD

Professor of Medicine
Mabel Dorn Reeder Distinguished Professor of the History of Medicine in the School of Medicine
Professor of History in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

2021 Award Recipients
Henry J. Schultz, MD, MACP
Henry J. Schultz, MD, MACP

Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine
Consultant, Primary Care Internal Medicine, Mayo Clinic
Distinguished Educator, Mayo School of Graduate Medical
Rochester, Minnesota

2020 Award Recipients
Debra F. Weinstein, MD
Debra F. Weinstein, MD

Vice President for Graduate Medical Education
Internal Medicine and Gastroenterology
Partners HealthCare, Massachusetts General Hospital and Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

2019 Award Recipients
Carol Ann Bernstein, MD
Carol Ann Bernstein, MD
Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology
New York University School of Medicine
NYU Langone Health
New York, New York
2018 Award Recipients
Timothy C. Flynn, MD, FACS
Timothy C. Flynn, MD, FACS
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Professor of Surgery University of Florida College of Medicine
2012 Award Recipients
Ralph S. Greco, MD
Ralph S. Greco, MD
Johnson and Johnson Distinguished Professor
Department of Surgery
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA
2010 Award Recipients
2009 Award Recipients