• Catherine M. Kuhn, MD, DABA, Co-Chair
    Director, Graduate Medical Education, Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
    Duke University Health System

    Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education, Professor of Anesthesiology
    Duke University School of Medicine

  • Kevin B. Weiss, MD, MPH, Co-Chair
    Chief Sponsoring Institutions and Clinical Learning Environment Officer

  • Jenny J. Alexopulos, DO
    Statewide Director of CLER
    Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences

  • Michael Apostolakos, MD, FCCP
    Chief Medical Officer, Vice President
    University of Rochester Medical Center

  • Bain J. Farris, MHA
    Retired Hospital/Health System CEO

  • Robert V. Higgins, MD
    Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

  • Sherry C. Huang, MD
    Vice Chancellor and Enterprise DIO, Professor of Pediatrics
    Rutgers Biomedical Health Sciences

  • Tanya Lord, PhD, MPH
    Chief Innovation Officer
    ATW Health

  • David Markenson, MD, MBA, FAAP, FACEP, FCCM
    Chief Medical Officer
    American Red Cross National Headquarters

  • David Mayer, MD
    Executive Director, MedStar Institute for Quality and Safety
    MedStar Health

  • Carmen Hooker Odom
    Public Member

  • Chad W.M. Ritenour, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
    Emory University Hospital/Emory Healthcare

    Co-Chief Well-Being Officer, Correll Distinguished Clinician Leader
    Woodruff Health Sciences Center of Emory University

    James C. Kennedy Professor in Prostate Health, Vice Chair, Education and Faculty Affairs, Department of Urology
    Emory University

  • Jeffrey M. Rothenberg, MD, MS
    Chief Medical Officer
    Ascension St. Vincent

  • Marjorie S. Wiggins, DNP, MBA, RN, FAAN, NEA-BC
    Senior Vice President, Patient Services and Chief Nursing Officer

  • Ronald Wyatt, MD, MHA
    Senior Fellow, IHI
    Founder, Achieving Health Equity, LLC

Resident Members

  • Carlie Myers, MD, MS
    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine Attending
    Cincinnati Children's Hospital
    University of Cincinnati School of Medicine

    Clinical Fellow Council Vice Chair of Quality and Patient Safety
    Johns Hopkins Children's Center

  • Frederick Peng, MD
    Gastroenterology/Hepatology Fellow, Section of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Department of Medicine
    Baylor College of Medicine

Contact CLER Staff

Director, CLER Site Visit Program
Kristen Ward Hirsch

Senior Vice President, Clinical Learning Environment Review (CLER)
Robin Wagner, RN, MHSA