Jennifer M. Shipley
February 12, 2020

Honoring Excellence: Q and A with 2020 ACGME Awardee Jennifer M. Shipley

2020 Debra L. Dooley GME Program Coordinator Excellence Awardee Jennifer M. Shipley is a program coordinator in neurology at the University of Florida.

Edwin L. Zalneraitis, MD
February 11, 2020

Honoring Excellence: Q and A with 2020 ACGME Awardee Edwin L. Zalneraitis, MD

2020 Parker J. Palmer Courage to Teach Awardee Edwin L. Zalneraitis, MD is the pediatric residency program director at the University of Connecticut School of Medicine and Connecticut Children’s Medical Center.

Karen Broquet, MD, MHPE
February 10, 2020

Honoring Excellence: Q and A with 2020 ACGME Awardee Karen Broquet, MD, MHPE

2020 Parker J. Palmer Courage to Lead Awardee Karen Broquet, MD, MHPE is the associate dean for graduate medical education and designated institutional official (DIO) at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine.

February 4, 2020

Now Accepting Nominations for 2021 ACGME Awards

The ACGME just announced the call for nominations for the 2021 ACGME Awards cycle. Learn more about the Awards program and how to nominate an exemplary colleague!

January 21, 2020

2020 ACGME Award Recipients Announced

The ACGME is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s awards, who will be honored during the 2020 Annual Educational Conference February 27-29, 2020.

November 21, 2019

Thomas J. Nasca, MD, MACP Receives William D. Miller Award during AACOM’s Board of Deans Retreat

Dr. Nasca received the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM)'s William D. Miller Award, which recognizes extraordinary individuals who have made tremendous contributions to the advancement of the osteopathic profession.

Facilitated discussion at the 2019 ACGME Awards Retreat in Virginia
July 15, 2019

Putting Well-Being into Practice: The ACGME Awards Retreat

ACGME Manager, Employee Communications Emily Vasiliou wrote about her experience attending the ACGME's annual Awards Retreat for recipients of the Courage to Lead and Courage to Teach Awards for the first time in 10 years.

Recipients from the first round of Back to Bedside funding participated in a workshop during the Annual Educational Conference in March. Another session is planned for the recently announced second round of funding recipients.
June 6, 2019

ACGME Announces Second Cycle of Funding Recipients for Resident-Led Back to Bedside Initiative

Thirty-three projects designed to help residents and fellows find deeper connections with patients and improve physician and patient well-being have been chosen in the second cycle of funding for Back to Bedside.

Dr. Susan Day, ACGME Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs for ACGME International
April 16, 2019

Susan Day, MD Receives Award for Achievements in Ophthalmology

Susan Day, MD, senior vice president, medical affairs, ACGME International received the Marshall M. Parks Silver Medal from the Children’s Eye Foundation of the American Association for Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus (AAPOS).

Kelli Corning with family and friends after receiving the 2019 ACGME GME Coordinator Excellence Award at the Annual Educational Conference
April 10, 2019

My Conference Experience: Q and A with Kelli Corning

Kelli Corning is the Associate Director of the University of Washington’s internal medicine residency program. She has been actively involved in program coordinator activities throughout her career in GME and participated in the full Annual Educational Conference, and also presented at the pre-conference Coordinator Forum. Additionally, this year Ms. Corning was a recipient of the ACGME’s GME Program Coordinator Excellence Award, which she received at the conference.

Media Contact Information
Susan White

Susan White

Vice President, Communications